Mise à jour: the last month or so. 

Time flies by so quickly when you’re schedule is full all of the time.  I cannot believe the end of March is almost here. It has been just a little over a month since I last blogged and I decided that I will start doing a Mise à jour (which means update in French)  every couple of weeks or so.  It will consist of updates regarding academic life, food and drinks I have been loving, places I have been, etc.  A lifestyle update basically.

Academics|So the last month has been an academic whirl wind of torture. I have had so many essays and language tests.  A little reminder, I study Chinese and International Relations in university.  It has been so difficult and I have lost so much motivation for International Relations. I simply don’t find interesting anymore and doing the work for it has beco2017-03-28-05.40.24-1.jpg.jpgme increasingly difficult because I have no more interest in it whatsoever. 

Eats| My diet has been kind of all over the place because of stress. I have been eating a lot of noodles with various meats in them. As well as at least one smoothie a day.  But I have also been eating out a lot. Too much in fact. 
Reads|
I would be lying if I said I have been reading as much as I wanted to but university has just consumed my reading list. However, last week I picked up Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur and I’m excited to read it.   I have heard fantastic things.

Travel| About a week and a half ago, I took a last minute trip to The Netherlands, Amsterdam for 4 days with a relative.  I wasn’t supposed to be going but it was her birthday weekend and the original person dropped out.  It is such a beautiful city and I’m so happy I for the opportunity to travel there again

Wears| I have been so busy and for once, thinking about my clothes has not been at the top of my list so, just all black for now.  Black jacket, t-shirt, pants or leggings and heeled boots.

Posted by

Chinese and International Relations Student, Avid Reader, Casual Comic Book Collector, Fashion and Beauty Fanatic, Food, Wine and Whisky Enthusiast, Freelance Photographer, Language Devotee, Polymath

One thought on “Mise à jour: the last month or so. 

Leave a comment!

