Mise à Jour: Brass Mornings and Hot Coffee

The weather this Saturday morning is pleasant, it’s breezy and bearable and what better way to enjoy than with coffee.

Academics| I have been focusing on a variety of other subject areas other than my degree because I have had a little more time on my hands.  I think that it’s important to continue learning all the time for yourself and because of the possibility that it could help with your future employment prospects.  I have spent a lot of time on language learning apps as usual and I have just began a TEFL course which I’m really enjoying and hope to be able to do something with it in the future.

Eats| My diet has been exciting and more balanced since my last Mise À Jour.  I have been focusing more on my hydration, drinking more smoothies and eating out here and there.

Reads| One book I have been reading and rereading is You Get So Lonely At Times That It Just Makes Sense by Charles Bukowski.  It is not as depressing as it sounds.  It is a poetry book that focuses on his experiences in life.  It’s unlike any other poetry book I’ve red.

Wears| As we near the end of spring and ease into summer, naturally I have been wearing less and less layers.  I’ve been wearing a lot of skye blue, navy, black and white and keeping things smart casual, so I’m ready for any occasion.  Take a look at my end of spring Lookbook.

Posted by

Chinese and International Relations Student, Avid Reader, Casual Comic Book Collector, Fashion and Beauty Fanatic, Food, Wine and Whisky Enthusiast, Freelance Photographer, Language Devotee, Polymath

Leave a comment!

