Insolito: New Italian Bar and Restaurant in Manchester 

Processed with VSCO with c8 presetYesterday, I was in the city centre when something out of place caught my eye and by out of place I mean it definitely has not always been there.  As I walked past, I swore I would return later once I had finished my primary tasks which I did and it was amazing.

Located on 72 Mosely Street, Insolito is an aperitivo bar, pizzeria and just all things Italian.  It has only been open for just over a week but Insolito could be big competition in the future for well-known Italian restaurants such as Piccolinos, Gusto, San Carlo and many more.  It has it’s standards set high with early opening hours of 6:30am meaning, as well as being a restaurant it’ll be a café too.  Insolito also has their very own version of happy of happy hour (aperitivo) running from 4pm-7pm which will allow you ton enjoy any drink and a free buffet for £7.

At first I was only interested in a nice glass of red wine and soaking up the atmosphere but couldn’t resist eating once I saw the menu.  Their food selection truly reminded me of being back in Italy.  I ordered spaghetti with mussels, prawns and tomatoes.  It was fresh, delicious and filling.  I cannot wait to return.  Insolito is now my go-to restaurant for Italian food.

Posted by

Chinese and International Relations Student, Avid Reader, Casual Comic Book Collector, Fashion and Beauty Fanatic, Food, Wine and Whisky Enthusiast, Freelance Photographer, Language Devotee, Polymath

3 thoughts on “Insolito: New Italian Bar and Restaurant in Manchester 

Leave a comment!

